Legal Cookie Notice

We use cookies to check our website is working smoothly and to improve user experience.

Accept Data Use Decline Data Use

Cookie Notice | Privacy Notice.

Home Book
The Mental Fitness Expert · Online · Surrey
The Surrey Mental Wellbeing Personal Trainer

CLICK TO BOOK HELP or call 0800 292 2126.

Grief and grieving

Personal loss is an inevitable part of life, but that doesn't make it any easier when the time comes.

It may be the loss of a loved one through bereavement, loss of a job, a relationship breaking down, or many other potential causes.

Often, people will find themselves going through 5 stages of grief.

It is all part of a normal process, and accepting these feelings can help them pass.

The 5 stages, defined by Elisabeth Kubler-Ross in 1969 were:

  1. Denial. A feeling that the event hasn't really happened.
  2. Anger. A feeling of why did it have to happen to me? Who is to blame?
  3. Bargaining. If I change something, there won't be a loss.
  4. Depression. A temporary low, when nothing really matters.
  5. Acceptance. An understanding that you will be OK.

Time heals.

You will be OK.

You can make your future amazing again.

Start Feeling Better

At, we use advanced techniques to change your feelings, so you can think more easily.

Contact us today for your assessment. provides hypnotherapy for grief, grieving, bereavement and loss in London and Surrey (Guildford and Woking).

Resolve Trauma, PTSD, anxiety, phobia, smoking, weight loss.
Locations: London and Guildford (Near Woking, Farnham, Godalming, Epsom, Cobham, Richmond).
Treatments: Rapid Emotion Recoding, NLP, Hypnotherapy, EFT, EMDR+.